Assam gk 1

71. The logo of Assam Sahitya Sabha was made by?
Ans: Jugal Das.
72. The headquarters of the Assam Sahitya Sabha is situated at?
Ans: Sivasagar.
73. In which year did Dr. Hazarika get the Dadasaheb Phalke Award?
74. Which constituency did Dr. Hazarika represent in the assembly?
Ans: Naoboicha.
75. Which was the first film directed by D. Bhupen Hazarika?
Ans: Era Bator Xur.
76. First Assamese writer to receive Sahitya Akademi award?
Ans: Jatindranath Dowara.
77. What is the name of the Brahmaputra after entering Bangladesh?
Ans: Jamuna.
78. Which tributary of Brahmaputra is the largest?
Ans: Subansiri River
79. What is the State Bird of Assam?
Ans: White-winged duck.
80. What is the State Tree of Assam?
Ans: Hollong.
81. How many Tiger Reserves are there in Assam?
Ans: 3 [Manas, Nameri & Kaziranga Tiger Reserves].
82. How many Elephant Reserves are there in Assam?
Ans: 5 [Chirang-Ripu, Sonitpur, Dining Patkai, Kaziranga-Karbi Anglong & Dhansiri-Lungding Elephant Reserves].
83. What is the percentage of area covered by forest in Assam?
Ans: 34.21%.
84. How many districts are there in Barak Valley?
Ans: 3 districts.
85. How many districts are there in Brahmaputra Valley?
Ans: 30 districts.
86. Which part of Assam has the maximum limestone reserve?
Ans: Karbi Anglong District and North Cachar Hills.
87. In which year did Srimanta Sankardeva make his first pilgrimage?
Ans: In 1481.
88. What is another name for ‘Naam Ghokha’?
Ans: Hazari Ghokha.
89. Which was the first Borgeet composed by Mahapurusha Srimanta Sankardeva?
Ans: “Mon meri Ram Saranehi Laagu”.
90. First Borgeet composed by Mahapurusha Madhavdeva?
Ans: “Ramo Guxai Karohu Guhari”.
91. Srimanta Sankardeva was patronised by which King?
Ans: The Koch king Naranarayan.
92. Father of Assamese prose?
Ans: Bhattadeva.
93. Who is known as “Geetikavi”?
Ans: Parvati Prasad Baruva.
94. Who translated the Autobiography of Mahatma Gandhi into Assamese?
Ans: Omeo Kumar Das.
95. Who won the first Jnanpith award from Assam?
Ans: Birendra Kumar Bhattacharya in 1979 for his novel ‘Mrityunjay’.
96. Who wrote the book “Discovery of Assam”?
Ans: Satis Chandra Kakati.
97. The first Non-Congress Chief Minister of Assam?
Ans: Golap Borbora.
98. First Assamese woman to win the Arjuna award?
Ans: Monalisa Baruah Mehta in 1987.
99. First Arjun Award Winner from Assam?
Ans: Bhogeswar Barua in 1966.
100. Who wrote Asomiya Byakaran?
Ans: Hemchandra Barua.
101. Which Poet is known as “Bihogi Kobi”?
Ans: Raghunath Choudhary.
102. The first female chief minister of Assam?
Ans: Syeda Anwara Taimur.
103. Who is the first female IPS officer from Assam?
Ans: Sanjukta Parashar.
104. In which year did Assam host the National Games of India?
Ans: 2007.
105. Who is the first Assamese athlete to win a gold medal at the Asian Games?
Ans: Bhogeswar Barua.

Also visit: An Overview of National Parks in Assam: Exam Perspective